Megan

Desperate :( how to get rid of my acne?

First part isn't necessary to read.. (Im a freshman in high school (9th grade), and I'm 15. I started getting pimples here and there in 6th grade. But not a lot. I did pop them. Because I didn't know any better. I started using face washes soon after. 7th grade, my skin got worse. Then by 8th grade I hated my skin. I still do. I use to not care at all what others though, I was far from insecure. But my acne has made me very insecure and I hate it. Now I'm in high school, and I see a lot more people. I just hate it. It's embarrassing, and it's uncomfortable. Even with makeup. I can't even find a good foundation to cover it up without it looking like I'm obviously wearing makeup. (Cakey).) ______________________________ Anyways, I've tried everything. Literally. Salicylic acids doesn't work for my skin. Benzoyl peroxide, just dries out my skin and irritates it. I tried this one face wash once that was suppose I have stuff in it to help with bacteria? Which can cause acne. That didn't work either. I've tried a ton of home remedies to, they don't work either. I just want to get rid of my acne. I know I'd look so much better if I didn't have it. I have blackheads on my nose and kind of around it. But they don't bother me that much at all. I have whiteheads a lot! I hate them soo much. I also get cyst, which are like under the skin pimples without any type of tip. They are just hard and sometimes painful. I also get acne scars. I stopped popping pimples like in 7th or 8th grade. And now I get scars no matter what. Even when I'm not piping them! If I can't get rid of my acne I want to at least be able to get rid of my acne scars because they make me look so bad. And sometimes they get inflamed and red and it's horrible :( I can't really cover them with foundation either. They aren't raised or anything. They aren't 'holes'. They are just flat scars, that are colored reddish purpleish brown. Lol. If you feel my skin, you can't